LHCF Veterans

Monaleezza

I was going through some of the old threads today and seeing women who were WL and on this site in 2005, years before I even knew there were hair journeys to be had.:trophy:

It got me thinking... Who are the LHCF Veterans??

Show yourselves. How long have you been here? And if, after all your years on the site, you could give one piece of advice, what would it be?
:yahoo:

I've been here since 03, joined in 04.

Biggest piece of advice would be to be patient. I still make mistakes and have setbacks to this day, because I try to rush things along at times.

Um...I'm a veteran, but I am not waist length. LOL!
(I break a lot of hair rules, so my hair stays shoulder-bra strap length)

I've been on here since 04 and I had relaxed hair with a lot of breakage. I got my relaxed hair to a healthy state, went natural, and now I'm texlaxed.

I was never big on protective styling but if you want to reach milestones in your journey protective styling is the way to go.

I also use a cheapie conditioner to moisturize my hair and then seal with oil.

Veteran here. My hair is loc'ed now, but before that i grew my hair to wl with some strands at hip. Yes, i claimed it.

I was texlaxed and used was wash and go queen. 4 b/a

Hey I've been here since 2005. I went natural 8 years ago . I got to APL and then BC'd again in 2010 because of brittle dryness. I regret that, I should have just been patient and worked with my hair to bring the moisture back. I realized after that that I had been sleeping on the DC'ing.

I'm now back at APL and working on being patient, DC'ing and keeping my hair moisturized and I try to keep it in protective styles most of the time.

So my 1st main tip is to deep condition , seal your ends and keep your hair moisturized.