LHCF Swimmers??

ASJ227

Hello All!

I was just wondering if there were any regular swimmers on LHCF... I've been swimming about 3 times a week for about 2 months now, and I am starting to get a liitle worried about damage I might be doing to my hair. I'm currently transitioning, 5 months post, and have been swimming in Salt Water pools at my local gym.

My current routine is as follows:

I wet hair and apply a cheapie conditioner with olive oil to my hair, put on a plastic cap, and a swim cap. After swimming, I wash with Abba Pure Detox Shampoo and apply Trader Joes Nourish Spa conditioner mixed with Hairveda's Vatika Oil. I leave that on for the drive home (apporximately 20 minutes), then rinse most of it out and place back in a bun.

I'm interested in routines that others might be using and having success with, and any advice on how to take better care of my hair.

Thanks Ladies! HHG!:grin:

Bumping!!!! I plan to add swimming in my fitness regi. starting in Dec. I would like to know too.

bumping, i need some swim haor advice too as my dd's are starting swim lessons. does the swim cap keep the water out, i found that my hair still felt like it got wet -or damp-ish even though i didnt get my head in the water :perplexed

bumping, i need some swim haor advice too as my dd's are starting swim lessons. does the swim cap keep the water out, i found that my hair still felt like it got wet -or damp-ish even though i didnt get my head in the water :perplexed

That's my problem. I think I might be putting the swim cap on wrong. Next time I will try saturating my hair with cond. first.

Were can I find a swim cap for big heads:look:?

My head is pretty darn big also.. I got my swim cap from Walmart. The brand is TYR. It's pretty tight, but now so tight where it starts to get uncomfortable. I've swam with and without shower caps underneath, and I've felt a significant amount of difference when I do wear it.