K.I.S.S. Challenge Update #1

sillygurl18

Hey ladies! How have you been doing on this challenge?

I stuck with what I said I was going to do but next month I will be keeping my hair braided. I braided my hair yesterday and am going to try to keep my hair braided until the end of the year redoing them once a month. I have never done this before and my hair needs a break especially since it's getting cold already where I live.

My regimen will change slightly:

I won't be CW my hair daily while I'm in braids, but I will wash and condition my hair weekly.

So ladies:

1. Have you noticed any changes in your hair?

2. What have you learned in the past month about your hair that you didn't know or needed to be reminded of?

3. Will you change anything in your regimen?

I stuck with what I said I was going to do as well, with the exception on straighten my hair last night.

My hair was twisted up all month. For the remainder of the year I will wear twists and braids. I am planning on getting some cornrows with added hair next weekend and hopefully with enough care they will last the remaining three weeks of October. So I will wear braids for 2-3 weeks and take them out and twist my own hair for 2 weeks and go back to braids etc. I will still wash every week to week and a half when in braids and moisturize with braid spray.

1. My hair is really growing and dryness is not an issue for me.

2.I learned that I don't need a million products for my hair to grow. I am happy to say I am no longer a PJ. I gave all my products that were not being used away to my mom and neice and threw out the rest.

3.My regimen will stay the same except for using braid spray to keep my braids moist, but when my hair is twisted my regimen will be the same.

Hey sillygurl18 & chocolate01 :wave: Nice growing ladies. :woot:

Things are going great with this challenge. Here's my regimen:

Morning-Spray hair with water and a quarter size of Suave gel (no alcohol).