Itchy Allergic Scalp

HWAY

Please help! I am searching for a daily moisturizer for a my hair that won't cause my scalp to itch. I 'm very frustrated because my hair is not dry but my scalp itches terribly and I'm going to have was my hair 3 days after paying my stylist. I drink 64 oz of water daily so I know that's not the problem.

No, I'm still learning how to care for my hair. No, I'm going to purchase a bottle of Jane Carter Scalp Renew today.

I wonder if it's the relaxer my stylist uses. I know he uses Affirm but not which type. After reading the posts regarding this line in another thread, I may need him to use another relaxer.

HWAY said:
I wonder if it's the relaxer my stylist uses. I know he uses Affirm but not which type. After reading the posts regarding this line in another thread, I may need him to use another relaxer.
I think the problem lies in the relaxer not being applied correctly. I use an Affirm Lye relaxer and I can't remember the last time I had an itchy scalp.

I use the Elucence moisturizing shampoo. Thanks for your responses and the link to that website. I'm going to have order that shampoo.

I do have pure coconut oil. Do you apply it to to scalp or your hair?

blessedangil03 said:
Does it help to use a clarifying shampoo for itchy scalp? I've never used one before and my scalps been itching lately.

Using a clarifying shampoo may help because if you have product build-up on your scalp, it will definitely cause the itchies. It's good to keep your scalp as clean as you can keep it and a clarifying shampoo will definitely help w. that. :yep:

Personally, I've also found that I can't use mineral or petroleum based products on my scalp.....it causes the itchies. :eek: I also can't use Wild Growth Oil on my scalp....it causes the itches...and MAJOR dandruff for me. :shocked: So, you could also be allergic to certain products....I guess you'd have to experiment w. different products to see if that's the case w. you. :yep:

HWAY said: