Is It Really FLY, if You Are His B.U.D.D.Y?!

SimpleKomplexity

*sings* Don't give it a try. You can keep yours and let him just go by

The below is what I wrote about the matter in my blog, but how do you really feel? How do you feel about friends with benefits relationships or F*ckBuddy relationships. What are the pros and the cons? Do you think it is best to stay out of these relationships?

I'm still on this whole I won't sleep with someone who is not my boyfriend. I've been saying it for a year. I've been believing it for about 6 months. I've been doin it for like 3 weeks. Bad I know. It's just easy to stick to old habits instead of changing them.

I told someone that having a **** buddy is just like saying, "I couldn't get him to be in a relationship with me. He wouldn't put a ring on it, so I made him put his d*ck on it instead. That's enough for me."

It's really demoralizing in my honest opinion.

This is all I wanted. I wanted to be in a stable relationship in which I could share my dreams, goals, fears, insecurities, and body with and have them do the same and be proud of it publically.

Instead I got in a semi relationship with someone who I shared my dreams, goals, fears, insecurities, and body with, but they don't have to reciprocate, they can have relationships at the same time with other people, and they can leave and come at anytime. They can use you for all you have without giving anything in return.

I thought about my current situation a few months ago and thought, it seems like I got the short side of the stick. I settled. A lot of people are doing this now now, but does that make it right?

Most of the time I keep christianity out and instead logically think about it. Christianity often speaks to us that pre-marital sex is wrong for many reasons. I personally believe pre-relationship sex is wrong but not just from a Christian point of view...logically.