Is anyone using MN straight? Why all the mixing?

Crystal22

Hi, I'm a newbie and its my first post. THIS IS A WONDERFUL SITE BTW!!! I have been lurking for a few months and was searching for some growth aides to try out and came upon the Monistat. I'd rather use that the MTG, and the cayenne pepper was great on my scalp but also burned the mess out of my neck and shoulders when rinsing out in the SHOWER!!! :wallbash: (Tip: When rinsing out your cayenne pepper/olive oil mix, do it in the sink with your eyes tightly shut.) I may try it again with a few alterations.:spinning:

Anyway, the point of my post is to ask why is everyone mixing their MT with other oils, butters? I read about the headaches and the smell but is that the main reason or do you feel it would be more effective with other products? It seems to me if the MT is what is contributing to faster growth, why add so many other things? I wouldn't mind trying it alone unless there is some hazard to doing so that I'm unaware of.

TIA(Thanks in Advance) I don't know if that is an official abbreviation.:grin:

BTW:
Just some info on me-I'm grazing shoulder length now, and plan on starting a fotki so ya'll can get to know me and help a sista out. I don't feel official without a fotki lol. Besides that will be more motivation when I can visualize my commitment and progress. I'm 4a/4b and medium-stranded. Imma get a signature and incorporate my regimen/products etc...I feel at home here!!!

When I was using MN daily I was using it straight. I think people add butters and oils to it so they can get more out of it. I lil 1 oz. tube costs like $3 so they want to get their money's worth ya know?!

Welcome! I know some of the ladies add EO's to MTG because they don't like the smell when it's "uncut". Also, some of the oils (like Rosemary and Peppermint) are added to help stimulate the scalp even more. Hope this helps.

Last edited: