In Need of Natural Info

ppp422

Hi, I'm new to LHCF and I'm so impressed with all of the knowledge the ladies here posess. I need a little help. For the first time I will be caring for my natural hair. I'm not quite sure of its type (or if it even matters). I would also appreciate any tips to help manage it. I would like to alternate between natural styles and pressing it straight. :yep:

Here is a pic of my hair dry and two of it wet.

Thank you ladies!!!

Attachments

• HPIM0570.jpg
    HPIM0570.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 57
  • wb.jpg
    wb.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 43
  • HPIM0578.jpg
    HPIM0578.jpg
    91.6 KB · Views: 63
co-washing will really help keep your natural hair moisturized 2x a week. This is the best advice I received when I went natural.

Welcome to LHCF planet:grin:! I believe your hair type is 4a/b, like mine (I'm not an expert on this though). How long have you been natural? And how are you taking care of your hair now?

Welcome to the forum!! you will find TONS of info here. try the search feature, it's a biiiig help. And you can subscribe to the threads you really love.

Welcome to the forum. As others have stated, there is a ton of information on this site. The search engine will be your best friend. Someone gave me a good bit of advice about straightening. Use a flat iron instead of a comb. The temperature will be regulated with an electric, ceramic flat iron. Use a hair serum containing silk instead of oil to flat iron your hair so that it won't burn and dry out. Try as many shampoos and conditioners as it takes to find the ones your hair loves. Believe me you will know when your hair loves a product. It will be soft and moisturized. Look at tons of fotki's to get ideas for styles and regimes. Most of all have fun on your journey to healthy hair. HHG

:yawn: Thank you so much for the info ladies!!!