Im Going Natural.....

bluediamond0829

Ive actually made the decision on going natural and transitioning....

heres a short story..and its probably alot like alot of peoples story but i started getting chemicals when i was 12 years old...from then i havent had hair on my head that was past my shoulders...the curl over processed my hair and i had to cut it all off...then at 15 i went and got a relaxer..the longest that ive had my hair is to my shoulders...i just started learning how to care for a relaxer and here i am 28...and still dont have hair where i want it to be...its been a constant battle with coloring, cutting, breakage, chemicals, weaves, braids etc...i think im determined enough to stick it out...because i was determined enough to get a healthy head full of good hair compared to what i had last year to this year i think i did a wonderful job....now im making my next step...ive thought about this in the past but never stuck with it....

im not going to BC but i will along the way will be trimming the relaxer part off as i gain growth....

during my transition im planning to continue on with my normal routine of wearing protective styles of wigs...and maybe getting micros well small braids with human hair...i dont want to really go into getting sewin weaves because i worry about the thread breaking my hair and getting braids because im limited with styles but i may go back into getting braids not sure yet because then i could do the C&G method...

does anyone have any good book recommendations that i could read to help me go thru my process? i hate the fact that most of the magazines that i go thru dont have any natural hair sections or just a few pages and some of the hairstyles i would never in this world thinking about....

In the future i may investigate into going with a texturizer or seeking out a natural salon that can perform and give me the same effect of Silkener...but for right now im set on this....

my last relaxer was back in mid-November....