I'm getting knots under my wig.

locabouthair

I've been wearing my half wig for two weeks.

I do like 6 to 8 conrows and every night spray s curl on it. I wash and DC once a week.

I've been noticing that I get really bad knots in my hair when I'm taking down the braids. I never get knots like this. I know it's not the wig itself that's causing the knots.

What am I doing wrong?

IMO (and as you know I am no expert) you probably need to trim your ends. I have the same problem and it is b/c my ends are shabby so, when my hair sheds it gets tangled up and knots up.

OR you may need to detangle better when you braid your hair up and be very careful when you take your braids out as not to tangle up the ends.

Also, you may want to take your braids out and detangle with your fingers often (like every other day) to get all the shed hair out.

This is just what I do and it has been working.:yep:

HTH

IMO (and as you know I am no expert) you probably need to trim your ends. I have the same problem and it is b/c my ends are shabby so, when my hair sheds it gets tangled up and knots up.

OR you may need to detangle better when you braid your hair up and be very careful when you take your braids out as not to tangle up the ends.

Also, you may want to take your braids out and detangle with your fingers often (like every other day) to get all the shed hair out.

This is just what I do and it has been working.:yep:

HTH

Thanks for responding. I havent trimmed in a while. My hair is very uneven and broken off so I planned on cutting it off anyway.

Yeah I liked the idea of briading my hair for the week and leaving it alone but these knots came out of nowhere. I NEVER experienced this before. I will try your suggestions. Thanks.

Hey Loca,