IM A NEWBIE WHO NEEDS HELP PLEASE!!

Pryncez524

Hi everybody, you can probably tell that I'm new to LHCF. I've been browsing the sight for a few days and I'm definitely addicted. I've already made some decisions about my hair...And I've just suscribed! yay!

I was hoping that you guys could give me some pointers on starting a hair regimen. I'll tell you what I've done so far.
I think I'm a 3a/b

1. After reading a lot of good reviews, I bought the MIZANI shampoo and conditioner. I bought moisturefuze moisturing conditioner to use as a deep conditioner.
2. I bought Cantu shea butter conditioning cream for a moisturizer. And I plan on using virgin coconut oil to seal my ends.
3. I'm going to stop flat ironing my hair for at least a month.

Ok now for my questions.
1. How often should I moisturize and use the oil? And do I apply it to my entire head?
2. After I wash and deep condition, what should I do with my hair? I read about braid and twist outs so I thought I'd try that.
3. I've heard people say that you should keep your hair wet, so how do you do that? Do you wet it/cowash it everytime you shower?
I think thats about it for now..Please help me. I'll be putting up pictures eventually
P.S. What does it mean when you put "bump" in your thread?

Hi Newbie!!

'Bump' means to bump the thread to the top so that others can see it.

Personally, I moisturize when my hair starts to look a little dry..maybe after a few days. After deep conditioning, I either rollerset, or comb through my hair and sit under the dryer.

I hope that something I've said helps you.

Hi everybody, you can probably tell that I'm new to LHCF. I've been browsing the sight for a few days and I'm definitely addicted. I've already made some decisions about my hair...And I've just suscribed! yay!

I was hoping that you guys could give me some pointers on starting a hair regimen. I'll tell you what I've done so far.
I think I'm a 3a/b