If you live in the SF Bay Area and you are a PJ please help me out!

itsjusthair88

Chronically at BSL -_-
I am not a product person; in fact I've been getting by for years on shampoo and conditioner and some type of moisturizer. Now that I am starting my natural journey (a nice little self-challenge) there are a few things I want to get, but I don't know where to get them. I live in the Oakland/Berkeley/San Francisco tri-area (I totally made that up, but those are the three cities my life is comprised in) and I really would like help finding a few things, like:

• Glycerin
  • Coconut Oil
  • Grape Seed Oil
  • Rose Water
  • Aloe Vera
  • Castor Oil
And anything else you natural ladies find to be hydrating. I'm looking for a good way to wash my hair without shampoo (I hear baking soda is a good one). Also I am a broke student (actually past broke...super broke) so anything that's good on the cheap would be awesome! Thanks in advance!:grin::grin::grin:

Last edited:
Grape Seed Oil: Trader Joe's in Oakland, Pinole

Coconut Oil: At Indian grocery in Berkeley-Spice House, Walgreens in the GNC Aisle, Vitamin Shoppe

Rosewater: Indian Grocery in Berkeley-Spice House or any Indian grocer.

Aloe Vera: Gel- Trader Joe's, Juice- Lahksa Karnak (sp), Berkeley Bowl in Berkeley, Rainbow Market in San Francisco. Or Vitamin Shoppe.

Grape Seed Oil: Trader Joe's in Oakland, Pinole

Coconut Oil: At Indian grocery in Berkeley-Spice House, Walgreens in the GNC Aisle, Vitamin Shoppe

Rosewater: Indian Grocery in Berkeley-Spice House or any Indian grocer.

Aloe Vera: Gel- Trader Joe's, Juice- Lahksa Karnak (sp), Berkeley Bowl in Berkeley, Rainbow Market in San Francisco. Or Vitamin Shoppe.

Thank you sooooo much!:grin: