I TEXLAXED, NOW WHAT?

tt8

I have thoroughly researched this forum and the texlax support thread about texlaxing but my questions still weren't addressed. So maybe you all can help and or offer up some friendly advice...

1. I used Mizani No-lye Medium. Do I need more moisture or protein with no-lye?

2. how often should you use lite or heavy protein beside the week after a touch-up?

3. Ceramides? WTH? and should I only be using products with them since I used No-Lye?

4. what are great leave-ins to use with no-lye treated hair

5. what are great moisturizers or particular ones to use with no-lye treated hair?

6. is wash n go out the question and or dependent if you relax with lye vs. no-lye?

7. are there particular shampoos to use

thanks in advance

I have thoroughly researched this forum and the texlax support thread about texlaxing but my questions still weren't addressed. So maybe you all can help and or offer up some friendly advice...

Im not a big expert on "texlaxed" or anything, but i used to relax, and not bone straight.....

IMO you need moisture and protein, although i've heard that no-lye drys hair out more because of buildup on the hair,---you may also want to use a chelating shampoo for that cause

2. how often should you use lite or heavy protein beside the week after a touch-up?
Some people do the heavy one every 8 weeks, and light one weekly, or just light one weekly, or medium one monthly---You just have to look at your hair and see when it starts getting week/breaking alittle bit, and go from there (imo)

3. Ceramides? WTH? and should I only be using products with them since I used No-Lye?
No, i havent looked into those that much, i see some of my products have them in there, but people have been doing well using no-lye without ceramides, i think their just like something extra, i dont think hair "needs them", just that they may do you some good.

Any you like---NTM, Lacio Lacio, 911, ect.