I Re-Dedicated my Life to Jesus!

KiSseS03

Hi Ladies!

Last night I had a very long talk with my Heavenly Father and have re-dedicated my life to Jesus!!

I am presently a second year University Student. I had a pretty good relationship with God throughout my Junior High and High School years, but things got confused when I came away to University.

I started doing my own thing and hanging out with people whose values weren't in line with how I was raised. I was/am in science courses where Profs tell me that God can't possibly be real.

Anyway for the past few months I've had feelings of emptiness and depression. I was looking to fill these voids in my life in all the wrong ways, I thought having an active party lifestyle and boyfriends was the answer. Thank God for my mother, grandmother and aunts... strong Christian women who prayed for me even when I didn't want them to and kept encouraging me to come back to the Lord.

Last night the Lord revealed to me some of the things that are cluttering up my life and stifling my joy. I finally, and I think for the first time TRULY understand that my relationship with Jesus is the most important one that I can have in my life and that I have no reason to be fearful or feel emptiness.

Anyway, I would just ask that you pray for me that I grow stronger in the Lord, and I hope to become more active in this forum!

Congrats on rededicating your life! I pray that each day you grow closer to Christ and His design for your life.

:yay: Congrats girlie!!! I'll definitely send on up for ya...God has great things in store for you. I commend you on recognizing your need for Him and submitting to His will.

God bless! :)

Congratulations! Heaven rejoices! :king:

May God bless you on your spiritual walk with Christ! :clap:

Welcome home, Kisses!!!

All the heavens rejoice along with your brothers and sisters in Christ!!!

Thank God for revelation.

KiSseS03 said:
Hi Ladies!