I gotta do it!

AgapeQueen

I am going to get a PERM!!!!:wallbash: I have so many mixed feelings about it! I have been "trying" to be natural for 2 years now. With my recent discovery of alopecia, I have to use rogaine for the rest of my life:nono: My hair plus watery solutions = mini root-afo, which does not look good with straight ends and a remy sewn-in in the back... :blush:

So I think I have to perm...UNLESS there is something else out there that I can use to combact this alopecia that is not so watery...

Yo no se'

Any suggestions ladies?

I agree with discodumpling and belldandy...

How about a big chop??? cut off the relaxed ends...

I don't think relaxing your hair is good for your alopecia issues :nono: How about a sew in that will blend in with your natural texture? Please don't give up.

You all are great! I have been wearing sew-ins for to many years now. I think my issue is that I want to just wear my hair. But I am not happy with the way it looks!
I thought about another natural curly weave??? That may be an option until my hair starts to grow back...:0/

I just wanted to add my $0.000002
I 'm sure u already know but Chemicals will only ADD to ur already existing problem.. DONT DO IT!!!

There is no way for me to say this other than ....100% DO NOT get a perm if you have Alopecia ...Unless you want to risk loosing every strand of your hair up to and including the straight ends. I live with a person who has alopecia and you are playing Russian Roulette if you make this your choice. If you think you have problems now...you can't even imagine having full blown alopecia

The only thing I can add to this thread is that I think you will regret relaxing if you choose to go that route.

I guess having alopecia just got me down.. I wanna wear my natural hair soo straight bad...I have not even given rogaine a chance to work. You all are all right! I do not need to perm my hair :0