I got braids! *Pics Included*

angelc

Hi Ladies,

Just wanted to share, because I know how we all *love* pictures! :grin:

I got 'tree braids' or invisible braids this past weekend.

I used:
  • Model Model Hair, human hair mix (not exaxtly sure what that means)
  • 18-20"
  • Color 1B
  • Style: Swiss curl Bulk (taken from label)
On sale at local beauty supply store for $12 per pack, used 2 packs of hair.

My stylist was great! She is a traveling stylist so she comes to my house which is very convenient for me being that I am new to the DMV and have yet to find a regular stylist.

As she was braiding I was asking questions...she used what she called the 'feed in method'.

I am in month 8 of my transition and plan to keep these in for at least a month or so, depending on how well they hold up.

As far as a review of the hair goes, it's been 5 days. I have been using
Infusium 23 leave in conditioner, lightly applying to my roots in a spray bottle. The hair has been ok, and has been slightly shedding.

I am noticing though that this hair becomes stringy looking when I go overboard with the spraying. I will be washing it this weekend so that I can get some of the 'fullness' of the hair back.

The curls are holding up well though.

I normally just use my fingers to comb through it and pull out any loose hairs.

The Hair

th_DSCN2988-1-1.jpg

In progress... (the 'feed in' method, as the braider called it) where she separated the braid hair into small sections and braided it into my hair)

She braided my hair in cornrows going straight to the back.

The results...
(And yes, I do have a 5 head, which is the reason why I like bangs! :look:)

included a link in case anyone wants to see the scalp close up...:rolleyes: password:braids

Click on braids album...

http://s1038.photobucket.com/albums/a461/angelc_2010/

th_DSCN2975.jpg

Maybe I can do a length check after the braids are out...thanks for looking ladies!

Last edited:
They look really really nice!