I finally posted some pics of my hair!!!!!!

GodMadeMePretty

Ladies (and gents), I finally posted some pics of my hair. I've been talking more about the board to my hair so I felt comfortable asking my husband to take pictures of my hair after my "in the bathroom in the mirror" attempts with my daughter's multi-purpose camera were failing miserably. My stepdaughter has a much better camera plus I didn't have to do any maneuvering.

Anyway, I'm in transition and this is my first attempt to flat-iron in over a year. I've been wearing it back the whole time. I didn't measure my hair. I didn't comb it down to see the true length. I did it so that my every day look would be easier. Since it took me so long to do it, (I promise I have 2 heads of hair) as I told my co-workers, I'll be doing this once every blue moon.

Next time, I'm going to wear it down. It looked so tame in the clip to my black co-workers and they were so shocked to see it down and so thick. One of the ladies wants me to get it "hard pressed" to see the true length because she could see that it wasn't totally straight. I told her that wasn't my goal but maybe when I'm totally natural (I'm planning on getting rid of ALL ends by next summer), I'll do that.

Big MAYBE. My husband doesn't care much for black women's hair down. His favorite style is the afro puff. Not an afro, but a puff. Which I can't sport yet because of these permed ends. But just wait. I'll be rocking that style to death just as soon as I get me some headbands.

The password is in my siggy but won't be there for long. So write it down. LOL!!

well, it's about time..lol..... your hair looks incredibly thick....and i love the length... very pretty... /images/graemlins/up.gif /images/graemlins/up.gif

Ohhhh, why have you been hiding all of this pretty hair from us?!? It's beautiful GMMP! /images/graemlins/weird.gif And I agree, you do have two heads of hair /images/graemlins/wink.gif.