I challenge you....

• Thread starter Thread starter Bublnbrnsuga
  • Start date Start date
B

Bublnbrnsuga

especially the transitioners/natural ladies but not excluding relaxed ladies to do this-listen to what happened. Last night I washed my hair,just typically wash method,with "poo" and a deep conditioning and hot oil
smile.gif
treatment. I didn't know what to do with my hair,but decided to rollerset it (medium to jumbo rollers),with just a moisturizer and leave in conditioner ( I used CD Mimosa hair honey for my new growth and 911 leave in creme conditioner) I rollerset it(I'm not a pro,but I can do a lil something) and sat under the dryer-no setting lotion. I did not stay under the dryer long and when I took out the rollers
shocked.gif
!!!!I could not believe it! My hair curled just like it would if I used setting lotion!! And check this out...my new growth STRAIGHTENED!!! This means I don't have to press my hair or flat iron (could,but trying to stay away from direct heat) to straighten my hair!! It is soft,bouncy,and not to mention straight at the roots! How many want to embark on this wonderful experience with me?

man i wish i could but im bald as of now (2 in of hair)...remind me next year lol. Congrats on your discovery!!!!!!!!

Wow, I'm going to have to give that a try on special occassion. I'm presently on an airdrying routine.

Thanks for sharing!
smile.gif

I would but I just don't have the energy to sit under the dryer! What size rollers do you use? I just have no clue how to rollerset.

I use the jumbo or medium sized magnetic rollers. You don't sit under the dryer more than 45 minutes because you don't use setting lotion. I wish I had a camera,maybe that would be total motivation.

Bulblnbrnsuga
I would have done the challenge but I just put some braids in yesterday. I want to try it when I take my braids out.

I totally agree
cool.gif