I Can Finally Exhale...I Finished My Curly Twists ((PICS))

foxxymami

I Can Finally Exhale...I Finished My Curly Kinky Twists ((PICS))

After I posted last week about not feeling like doing these, I've FINALLY gotten them in :drunk: whew!!! I did the top and my mom did the bottom half. I'm going to try and keep them as neat and clean as possible so that I can wear them for about 6-8 weeks :look:.

I've been wearing my hair in a wash and go for the past three months, so I decided to give myself a "hair break" for a few weeks. Here is a back shot below. There are more in my Fotki album: http://public.fotki.com/foxxymami/

sample-vi.jpg

Last edited:
After I posted last week about not feeling like doing these, I've FINALLY gotten them in :drunk: whew!!! I did the top and my mom did the bottom half. I'm going to try and keep them as neat and clean as possible so that I can wear them for about 6-8 weeks :look:.

I've been wearing my hair in a wash and go for the past three months, so I decided to give myself a "hair break" for a few weeks. Here is a back shot below. There are more in my Fotki album: http://public.fotki.com/foxxymami

noname-vi.jpg

Fox you did a great job! I had that exact hair when I tried my kinkies and they looked a mess...How did you secure the base of the twists? Did you braid a little bit and twist the rest?

Fox you did a great job! I had that exact hair when I tried my kinkies and they looked a mess...How did you secure the base of the twists? Did you braid a little bit and twist the rest?

Thanks, girl!
Yeah, I braided the base and the braided the ends too just in case. I don't need these babies slipping off anywhere :yep:

Thanks :drunk:. I didn't curl the top. I think I will wear it like this for this week then take out the bun and curl the top on the weekend :grin:

They look great. :grin: I really need to learn how to do these. You are saving so much money and handling your hair with care unlike some braiders.