I am a total Newbie.......HELP!!!

MsChelle

I am trying to turn over a new leaf by taking better care of myself: mind, body and soul. Of course, that means I want to take better care of my hair as well. I am totally new to this site and would appreciate any help or suggestions that you all may have to offer. My hair is shoulder length, dry, and starting to break. I only relax the edges of my hair and the rest I usually just lightly flat iron after applying a leave in and letting it air dry. My hair grows pretty quickly but is breaking really badly. Any suggestions on products I should try or a good regimine I should follow?:perplexed

WELCOME, well for one thing, many people will not respond because they figured you can search, I'm going to tell what I use and what I have experienced..........I'm sure you have stopped brushing? If not, I would stopped, you say your hair grows quickly, so the need for a growth aid is not necessary but if you want to use one, I have used, MT--Mega Tek, OCT---ovation cell therapy, Gro-Aut, Patience Hair Oil, MN, BeeMine, all these are great, and I like them all, I have also heard of Boundless Tresses, but I haven't used it, I might try it soon though......I like Hairveda and Shescentit,(www.hairveda.net and www.shescentit.com) and Ayurveda products----indian oils and powders, I air dry most of time, I use NTM, Mizani, Hydratherma Naturals, and TIGI S-FACTOR products, i'm relaxed, I deep condition on dry hair, and sometimes I pre-poo with amla oil, I only shampoo my scalp and not all of my hair, I apply a moisturizing condish afterwards, I detangle with Hairveda, I bun most of the time and will start 24/7....I think that's it right now.....if you have any questions just PM me......

Welcome!!!!

As a newbie I would encourage you to start reading threads and use the search engine to answer any questions first.