I AM A NEWBIE PLEASE HELP!!

Wolftrap

I am new to this site and it seems kind of hard to navigate. I am a beginner at trying to grow my hair. I am a type 4 and my hair is just above my shoulders. I would like to grow it at least another 5 inches or so. My questions for you guys since I'm new is.

1. Where do I begin? I see a lot of topics on vitamins and other things is this where I begin? If so what do I do first?
2. What is Surge? I see that in a lot of posts
3. What is a realistic goal? As in how much growth should I expect each month
4. What are some good shampoos and conditioners for my hair. Especially a conditioner if I plan to condition wash my hair like I have read that a lot of you do.

I know these questions are probably repetitive from other posts but I just needed a starting point.

Thanks

First and foremost welcome to the board
wave.gif

1. I don't take vitamins for hair growth but i've heard wonderful things about MSM and B-5.
2. No surge for me.
3. Approx. 6" per year. About 1/2 to 1"
4. I am a keracare junkee... they are a bit pricey but i believe it's worth it and my hair loves me for using them. You could try Suave conditioner for your conditioner only washes. Sorry this is so vauge, I'm about to head out. The other ladies will surely help you future. Good luck in your hair journey.

Thanks for the advice. I hope I get a few more responses to answer my questions. Where do I purchase KeraCare products? Are they only located in salons? Also has anyone tried that Formula 37? A few people told me it worked with very quick results but I'm thinking if that were true then everyone would be using this

Welcome to the board!!
I have only been on the board since Dec.

1. Do a search on vitamins on the internet to see if they are right for you. The website I check is this. Some of the common vitamins taken on the board are Biotin, Sulfur(MSM)but if you do a search for hair supplements you will get tons of info.