I accidentally cut my hair

zailless

Why is it when you are wearing braids and you decide to cut, no matter how careful you are, you end up cutting a few inches too short.

This is what happened to me, but just one patch of hair luckily. i have been growing my hair for 2 years and i measure every inch. its so hard when i cut it and mess it like this. i have done it before.

this is very costly when you think of all the growth aids and vitamins. If i were to spread the cost over 2 years, i would say each strand is worth more than 1000 dollars in pjism. im just so frustrated i didnt measure correctly. maybe i am too much into hair. i almost think that when i reach my desired goal that something will happen just because i am too into my hair. look how i am acting over a couple of inches. but still:mad:

I'm sorry this happened to you Zailless. Don't worry too much ...it will grow back. I know...easier said than done.

Im so sorry to hear that. Ive been in braids (micros) for over a year and everytime I take them out I cut where I KNOW my hair isnt and I comb through the glue so I dont cut my hair. My family and friends think Im crazy that I do that and that I wont allow them to help cause Im afraid they will cut too far up and wont be a gentle combing them out as i would be. It takes me hours upon hours but I think its worth it.:lol:

If you dont mind me asking, what was your lenght before you started wearing braids and what is your current length? TIA

when I put my box braids in my hair, I braid it a inch below where my hair stops. I leave the rest lose so when it's time to take them out I know where not to cut. If you do this you will never accidentally cut your hair again.

ys I used to do that all the time when I had micros. I didn't care back then because I figured I would just rebraid. Now, I think if I had braids (which I secret envy since I found out my favorite braider was back in the salon again), I would probably use jovan787's method.

shynessqueen said: