HUGE Dilemma, Need Lots of Help.....please? I'm Desperate!

Sonye93

Hey guys, I hope lots of people will help me, I need tons of answers. AND YES, I DID DO A SEARCH FIRST :lol:.

Okay here's the problem, I just learned how to rollerset and I have been doing it now for 3 weeks, but I noticed that each time I did I'd have soooo much hair in the sink. I am currently 10 weeks post or so, I am stretching till 15 weeks. I am supposed to be retaining length but how can I do that when half my hair is in the sink?

Although I am new to rollersetting, I am pretty sure I am doing it the right way. My hair is fully detangled before I start the process. I detangle gently by the way. I just feel like I am going backwards now that I don't airdry anymore (school started- no time, and its getting colder).

My question is....Is there an alternative to rollersetting on hair with an abundance of new growth and still achieve straight hair WITHOUT SO MUCH HEAT? I m texlaxed by the way.

Please help, If I can't find and answer to this, I don't think I will be able to move further along my healthy hair journey (I have a loooong way to go).

What do you mean by a lot of hair? Like how many strands?

And are the hairs broken? (varying lengths, no white bulb) Or shed hairs? (white bulb)

What are you using to detangle? Personally, I feel that the rollersetting may be too much manipulation for your 10 week post hair. That line of demarcation is very fragile. You may want to find a different style during the end of your stretch.

What do you mean by a lot of hair? Like how many strands?

And are the hairs broken? (varying lengths, no white bulb) Or shed hairs? (white bulb)

Broken hairs and shed hairs. I only get broken hairs when rollersetting, usually during the week only shed hairs. Yes the hairs are varying in length. By a lot I mean uncountable, looks like I purposely sprinkled then all over the sink and floor.:perplexed