How should I approach my stylist????

ttlayli

Well, I LOVE my stylist very much!!! She's been doing my hair since I was seventeen (Im 23 now). She has always been there for me....she even does my hair for free 90% of the time....since she understands I'm a starving student! :lachen: So I do appreciate her and care for her a lot. The only problem I'm afraid of, is when I go back to see her (I don't know when) and how she'll react to my hair. I have been doing co-washes, oil rinses followed by condish and coconut oil....NO COMBING....except for finger combing occasionally....and my hair has been responding GREAT!!! But I'm afraid when I see her, she'll be pissed and go through her tirade of talking about my hair and disagreeing with everything I have learned on this board. I know that she's gonna wash my hair like 5x "UGH, what's in your hair??? It's GREASY!!", then when she can't comb through my hair.....EASILY with a reg. comb....she'll be even more pissed and comment how my hair is nappy. And it seems like SHE LOVES trimming....which I really don't wanna do...everytime she TRIMS....it looks like a CUT! Do you ladies go through this as well?? How do you handle it???

mmmm sounds like a tough situation. Just be honest with her, tell her that you have a certain way of handling your hair and it works for you. Be firm, but polite. IDK this is a hard one.

-First off, since you know how she's going to react about the co-washing and oil rinsing, etc...just don't tell her! LOL!

-Next you mentioned that she likes to shampoo alot to get the "grease" out you rhair, if this is that case, how do you feel about bringing in you own clarifying shapmoo or asking her to use a clarifying shampoo on you? That way all you need is 1- 2 washes and you're done.