How many products in your regime?

Wandabee

I work with three women with extremely long hair and they all advocate "the simple regime". One of them goes to the salon for all of her needs except cutting and the other two say that they use no more than four products on their hair including shampoo and conditioner. Two of them don't even know how to use a curling iron, but all of them agree that the hood dryer is essential to the health of their hair. :ohwell:

I have very short hair but my texture is the same as the woman with hip legnth hair. She told me to use main and tail shampoo and conditiner and to never ever overlap a relaxer. I'm takeing her advice on that but now I need the perfect moisturizer and regime. I'll have long locks in no time. I've been measuring my growth since September 2007 and I get 0.2" per week. That means my hair grows 10" per year even though I can't account for where my legnth goes.:nono:

Anyway I just wanted to know what yall use to give me some ideas. :babyg:

well i dont wanan say i have a lot of products but i have a few.....

i think all you need basically is

a good moisturizing shampoo
a great deep conditioner
a good detangling leave in
a good daily moisturizer
i also have serum for frizz and some gel for emergencies but i hardly ever use it.
If you want you can add oil sheen but i hardly use that either...

I use four products regularly:

Shampoo bar
Conditioner
Aloe Vera Gel
Moisturizer

Three irregularly:
Relaxer
Protein Treatment (for when I relax)
and now henna

I only use 4. I hate to have more than that because i'm not a fan of clutter.
ORS creamy Aloe shampoo
Pantene R&N conditioner
ORS hair mayo
ORS Carrot oil

Hmmmm... let's see

staples:

Moisturizing conditioner
Moisturizing shampoo
Protein conditioner
Leave - in
Gel
Jojoba oil

These are things I mix in with products/ use once and a while:

Baking soda ( for monthly clarifying)
Aloe vera (I mix it into my condiioner)