how do you use OCT/Mega tek??

dinarine

hey guys.. okay Im looking to start using either the growth aids OCT or megatek because my hair grows super slow. So I was wondering exactly how should be using this?? I kno some people are saying they use it on days they wash and they just let it sit for a while then rinse. But is anyone using it by mixing it with an oil nighly or every other night without washing it out??.. cuz i wash my hair once a week.. and I dont think using the product once a week would give me much results. pleasssseee help!

_dina

I'm in the category that uses MT once a week. As a student I don't have time for constant washing and that way I figure it can sit in my head all week. Although I've only been using MT for 10 days now I've already seen growth. The very front and sides of my hair, which are also the coarsest :drunk: grow extremely slow. When I started MT at 4 weeks post I hoped that those parts had grown but I couldn't feel much (for reference my perm usually starts growing out in about a week). Today, 10 days later, I can see a definite growth!

Sorry to go off on a tangent but basically, it doesn't seem to matter (at least for me) how often the MT is applied. It seems like the length of time that the MT sits in your head is more important.

I currently apply OCT ~4 - 5 days a week and only wash once a week. I'm going to start with Mega-Tek this week mixed with some oil and apply ~ 3 times a week and continue washing once a week.

yanira.. your schedule sounds alot like mine.. my washing process takes so long so i dont have time to be applying somthing in my hair a couple times a week and have to wash out every time i apply it.. Guess what i was wondering is if it was okay to sit on ur scalp for a week, without having to wash it out.

Snuckles.. what has your growth been like applying it that many times a week?? and have u had any negative side effects like shedding?