How do you know when something is for you and that its gods will?

latebloomer

I'm new to lhcf, i'm also new to embarking on a stronger and closer relationship with god. I have my own ideas and ways in which i intend to do so, so for all those who are in a more regimented and strict relationship with him or religion, please dont judge me.

I just wanted to know how do you kow what gods will is? my friend has told me to pray and i have and intend to continue doing so, but my problem is what is a valid sign, it could be a career change a partner a job etc.. how do you know whats in gods will for you.

I think thats the part that confuses me, if i apply for a particular job and i get it, is that a sign. If a man i've had trouble and strife with asks to marry me does that mean its god's will cuz he never asked me before.

Can someone share experiences or enlighten me please...

Thanks

I just wanted to welcome you!!! :wave:and give you all the support
in a closer walk to discerning God's will

though I've undoubtedly been blessed
I am still in prayer over this question myself
and look forward to the answers :yep:

I can say seven components which without....I'd be lost

the Bible,
a wonderful church ...
prayer direct and intercessory from others
alone time with God in silence
fellowship with other Christians
knowledge and gratitude Christ died for me on the cross
whisperings of the Holy Spirit

all can help lead to to building a faith..being more open
thus to receive knowledge by virtue of entering in personal
intimate relationship with God

Last edited: