How do y'all flat iron the back of your hair?

CreoleBelle

Ladies Please Help!!!! This is my 3rd attempt at flat ironing my hair with my ceramic iron. I know this might sound crazy, but I can't seem to flat iron the back of my hair. I'm not good at doing my hair yet. My hair is APL and for some reason it seems my arm can't go back that far and I end up with a crease in the middle of my hair. I know many of y'all have way longer hair than I do. How are y'all able to get the back of your hair straight???:confused:

very carefully!! Practice makes perfect. In the beginning, I would take my full length mirror and place it in front of my bathroom mirror (serious booby trap! :lol: ) Maybe seeing the back of your head will help a little (if you're not already) My issue used to be getting my new growth back there, but after hittin that flat iron for a while, I'm good to go. Not sure if this helped any...

I have the same problem but I've learned to just go over those parts of my hair the best that I can and then put the flat ironed section in a big 1 1/2 inch magnetic roller when it's still hot. Let it cool and take the roller out when you're ready to go.

I just section off a small piece of hair and pull it straight out to the side of my head where I can reach it, making sure it's pulled taut and flat iron like that. I do this on both sides and it gets the back perfect. I turn my head away from the mirror a little but I can still see most of my hair in the mirror.

Pokahontas said:
I just section off a small piece of hair and pull it straight out to the side of my head where I can reach it, making sure it's pulled taut and flat iron like that. I do this on both sides and it gets the back perfect. I turn my head away from the mirror a little but I can still see most of my hair in the mirror.

This is how I do mine also.