How Did You Decide On A Sealing Oil?

vtoodler

What made you choose the oil that you use to seal your hair after moisturizing?

How long have you been using it, and what other oils have you used before it? Did you have to use a lot of different oils before you finally found the right one?

Why do you think that your hair likes your current sealing oil so much? In other words, what does it do for your hair that other oils don't? Is there anything that you don't like about the oil?

How else do you use the oil? In what other capacities?

Last edited:
What made you choose the oil that you use to seal your hair after moisturizing? I wanted a lighter oil.

How long have you been using it, and what other oils have you used before it? I have been using safflower and sunflower oils for about 1 1/2 years.

Did you have to use a lot of different oils before you finally found the right one? I used olive oil and coconut oil.

Why do you think that your hair likes your current sealing oil so much? It is very light, non greasy and high in ceramides. In other words, what does it do for your hair that other oils don't? See previous answer.

How else do you use the oil? In what other capacities? I also use it for hot oil treatments, mixed with DCs occasionally, as a post shower moisturizer, and to cook with.

What made you choose the oil that you use to seal your hair after moisturizing? (safflower oil) It was perfect for my hair; not too light, not too heavy. The viscosity (thickness) was just right.

How long have you been using it, and what other oils have you used before it? Did you have to use a lot of different oils before you finally found the right one? I've been using it for maybe...4 months? maybe 5? I tried 4 oils before I got it right (olive, almond, castor, coconut) although I really did like olive oil in my conditioners. I just like safflower oil better lol. I just recently tried grapeseed...it's aight lol