How can i keep my hair from breaking

ngodigydi

hey guys,

I am new to this site. I need help in taking care of my hair. I've been braiding and weaving my hair for about 5 years without relaxing. I relaxed my hair and i think it was a big mistake. before relaxing my hair, my hair was all natural and very very thick. I was not very long though, just a lil past sholder length, but that was before relaxing. I thought relaxing was the best thing to do because i wanted to stop wearing weave and start taking care of my hair. this was a bad idea, i forgot why i've been wearing weave for so long: I CAN NOT TAKE CARE OF MY HAIR!!

When i relaxed my hair, i let them put any relaxer in my hair, my hair had crazy breakage. My hair did not come out as long as expected after relaxing. Everyone that knew how my hair looked before relaxing was shocked.

Now, my hair breaks like crazy, its limp and has no body. It is not thick at all. everytime i comb it, it breaks. I do not know what i have done to my hair, it was so beatiful before.

I came to this website for help, but i do not understand any of the terms, its frustrating. Like what is the BAGGY METHOD? Can someone please explain, it seems like its working for alot of people.

I am thinking about going back to wearing weave. Its very hard taking care of your hair, I envy all you girls that are doing it.

This is what im doing now to take care of my hair, may be someone can tell me what i am doing wrong:

- i take Biotin 5000 mcg evryday plus i take 2 teasspoon of nature's plus(source of life) liquid vitamin

- I comb my hair alot and have it down alot.

- i apply supper grow to my hair like 4 times a week.

- i go to the dominican hair salon every 2 weeks to get a wash and a roller set

- i forget to wrap it at night before i go to bed