How can I get my bang to grow?

IMFOCSD

Hi ladies,

I have no clue what I am doing wrong but my bang will not grow to save my life...it is always the driest part of my hair and it always looks frizzy. When I wear my hair in a ponytail my bang does not lay flat like the rest of my hair. Do I have to treat this part of my hair differently and if so please give me some tips, advice, recommendations or something I am ready to give up and just keep it eye length but I want it to grow...please help.:look:

I'm waiting for a response as well.
The front/Bangs and front mid part of my hair just isn't going anywhere. I have length on the back and sides, but no the front at all.
I don't part my hair in the middle anymore, just to avoid the thinning.

Not trying to hijack the thread.. is this your problem as well?

I am still a newbie but, yes u need to treat your bangs with some extra TLC if thier are not acting right. I had a dry spot on the right side of my head I just babied it and now it's o.k.

BUMPING.......does anyone have any advice 4 me. :prettyplease:

Well why do you think its dry? Are you using a curling iron on it or rollersetting? Is the hair overprocessed?

Try deep conditioning on your dry hair overnight with a good moisturing conditioner like Aubrey Organics honeysuckle rose. Castor oil on damp airdried hair also protects and conditions. If you haven't already, rollerset your hair or do airdried braidouts.

Thanks ladies,

I don't use heat often usually twice a month but I only used heat once this month. I co-wash daily and DC once/twice a month, shampoo weekly, moisturize daily and I always air dry my hair. My hair is naturally dry but my bangs are the driest. All of the signs of dry hair are present (looks dull, feels straw like, etc) I can tame the rest of my hair...but my bangs has a mind of its own..lol!

O yeah and I comb my hair once a week on wash day while I have conditioner in my hair.

Last edited: