Hi ALL< I am a Newbie here-be gentle LOL

NikkiNee

Hi my name is Nikki...
33 and releaxed. I have lurked for a little while on this board but now my hair obession has become more intense. I THINK I am a 4B hair type and I am relaxed. I YEARN to grow my hair natural and I am just to scared and uncomfortbale to do a big chop. I did try the month of November to grow out so I had gotten 2 weaves..but they just didn't work out for me so I ended up taking them out and relaxing again :(

I am on the hunt for some good products and I think I may be buying me a h2pro 204 flat iron. I currently have a chi! I need good mosturinzing product recomendations :)

The products I am using right now are
Elasta stimulating Shampoo and conditioner
Elasta DPR 11 deep conditioner mix with motions deep protein conditioner
Fatansia IC heat protectant spray
Chi Silk infusion

I think my goals are to have bra strap length hair, healthy and eventually natural. THis board has always been informative as I hear several people raving about it. So I here I am!!

Elasta.jpg

hair3.jpg

hair2.jpg

Thanks everyone!!

Now the reggie part is where I start to get discouraged because I don't understand some things or just really don't know where to start AND I have major product shopping to do lol

I currently wash my hair once a week. I wash/deep condition and then roller set. Once dry I MAY flat iron my roots a little and then I wrap. Thats it.

I see people co pooing (which I don't understand) and other things and I am just trying to leanr the ins and outs. So please if my post are annoying you because I may be asking questions that probably has been answered 50 million times already, please forgive.. I said I was a newbie.. bare with me I will catch up lol

Welcome!!! Start with the favorite stickies post. There is a thread for newbies that may explain a lot of the questions that you have.

Thanks everyone!!