HELP! Please!!! Prepooing Overnight?!

• Thread starter Thread starter FunJoy!
  • Start date Start date
F

FunJoy!

Hey Ladies,

I really need your help, I'm gonna do my first prepoo and I think it is going to be overnight, I just have a few questions...

#1. Will Prepooing overnight cause moisture overload?

#2. HOW DO YOU PREPOO?! I could never invison it.

#3. I'm going to use EVOO & Dabur Vatika Oil...Are these Ok?

TIA..HELP MEEEEEEEEE!

TIA..HELP MEEEEEEEEE!

Not that I am an expert, but I believe you should coat your hair with some moisture then seal the moisture in with the EVOO and/or Dabur Vatika Oil for an effective pre-poo. Oil does not moisturize per se, but it locks in moisture.

#1. Will Prepooing overnight cause moisture overload? It really depends on your hair. My hair tends towards dryness always and pre-pooing is a staple for me. ETA I forgot to say that you don't have to always prepoo overnight. If your hair isn't too dry, try doing it the night before a hardcore protein treatment or other treatment.

#2. HOW DO YOU PREPOO?! I could never invison it. Here is what I do. I part my hair in smallish sections, put coconut oil all through it. Then on top of that I use Queen Helene cholesterol or whatever cholesterol. Then once my whole head is done I bun, wrap with a big scarf and go to bed. I go on about my business (sometimes I'm lazy and don't wash until Sunday, I prepoo Friday night after work) I wash, DC with an Ors pak and I'm done.

#3. I'm going to use EVOO & Dabur Vatika Oil...Are these Ok? Both are great but you probably don't need both. I'd use one or the other. I have used the Dabur vatika oil in the past and it's great stuff. Evoo doesn't do much for my hair at all.