Help me reach my APL by December, SUGGESTIONS????

moriahar

My cousin and I have both set goals to be APL by mid December in time for my brother's wedding. While she's been on the site for a while I'm still a newbie.

We are both shoulder legnth. I know I can do it but I need to hold on to ever milimeter of hair that I grow.

In themonth and a half that I've been reading this site I've grown about an inch of hair (yay!!!) I know that I need to lay off the heat, and protect my ends.

Does any one have any suggestions to help me?

Btw: I'm relaxed, 4a 15 weeks post.

That is a very ambitious goal. I see you are new so I'm wondering if you know hair generally grows about 1/2 a month. The average person will only gain about 2 1/2 inches from now (end of july) until then (december). You may need to give yourself more time for that goal?

What will help you to retain every inch that does grow from now until Dec would be to keep those hair/ends hydrated and protected.

You've grown an inch in just under 2 months, so you're probably the average .5 in the growth department. I'd say keeping the ends super hydrated, in protective styles, and a lot of deep conditioning to make sure you don't have any breakage at your line of demarcation will help. You may also want to look into growth aids if you're into that, there are a bunch of threads and a challenge currently going with them. If you do (esp. the MT), make sure your moisture level is really high. Good luck, can't wait to see progress pics!

ETA: By the way, how much length do you need to reach APL from where you are? People's height makes a difference as well.

like a few people have already mention, moisturize and SEAL YOUR ENDS...your hair may grow fast, it i alla bout retention.