HELP! Im thinking of Relaxing/Texlaxing

peachykeen

I have been transitioning since June of 2009 and I am now fully natural:grin:. But, right now I am so sick of my hair I dont know what to do:look:. And, I might be the only one but trying to find prodcuts for moisture/protien balance has been a challenge. Also, trying to find styles with my hair "In layers" as someone in another thread pointed out, I am just getting tired. I see so many long texlaxed healthy heads of hair. Can someone please help me with the facts about texlaxing. I am really thinking of going that way and think that might be easier.

Do you not know what to do or do you want to texlax?

If your goal is to stay natural, I'd suggest putting your hair away in braids or a weave or even cornbraiding your own hair, and while it's "away" looking into styles, products, techniques etc that'll work with your hair in layers and fully natural
If putting your hair 'away' isn't an option for you, I'd suggest you go to a nice simple routine of washing, moisturizing, sealing and twisting, wearing twistouts works with any hair length, and is cyute! Plus you can try out diff moisturizers this way or just stick with one that is decent enough for right now till you're over your hair frustration hump.

If you're just not ready to commit to being 100% natural and want to texlax, I don't know what facts you're looking for, but, I was texlaxed since 11 years old and it worked well for me. I wore mostly wash n gos and straightened probably monthly. It's just like a relaxer except your hair isn't bone straight. My stylist just put the relaxer on with his fingers, no combing or pulling or rubbing, and then once my whole head was covered, he'd rinse it after like 2 minutes. The result was wavy hair, looser than my curl pattern, thinner than my natural texture as well.

HTH

Good luck with your decision. I truly hope you try to work things out with your natural hair. Give it a chance.