Help ! I'm a newbie , I want to know how to grow healthy and thicker hair

myeducation1st

hi , I'm new to the site and I really want to learn how to take care of my hair.my hair is thin and I want to know what I can do to make it thicker. Lastly, are there any vitamins that are proven to enhance hair growth?

Hi newbie! :welcome:

Idk if there are vitamins that will enhance your hair growth in a major way, because everyone's body is different, but the main thing is to be healty. I see most people here have a main multi-vitamin and then take other pills for their own personal needs. Here are some more informative threads, to help you determine what your hair & body needs.

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=35278

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=213327&highlight=vitamins (read the thrid post, perfect for you)

HAPPY HAIR GROWING! (HHG)

WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME!!! I suggest just stalking the website and visiting fotkis of members who have the same hair type as yourself. By linking up with them, they can offer you advice on what worked for THEIR hair. I say "THEIR" in caps because not everyone has the same hair types and needs, but it's good to go out and get some ideas instaed of starting full throttle with no clue. Also, figure out what type of hair texture you have and your length and what you think your hair would need the most to thrive and to help achieve a healthy hair goal. When i started (thanks to my dear friend) I staked fotkis for days and I was always on LHCF. It took me a while to get my regimen down (and I'm still working on it) but it was good getting on and figuring out the deifferent options that were out there for me. Hope that helps!

Hey I'm a newbie too and I'm using nioxin, biotin, and vitamin c and I just recently bought boundless tresses I heard a lot of great stuff about it

Welcome :newbie: