Help, I need advice

LANYCLADY

I have been transitioning for two months (yes, I know that's not a long time), and I am really frustrated with my styling options (#1 Bun, #2 Bun, etc). I am an attorney and I work at a very conservative law firm, so I don't think braids or a TWA will go over very well.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Please??

Thanks.

What about a straw set? Do you have anything against wearing wigs or weaves? If not, then your options are endless. I'm sure someone will post some links for hairstyles. I'll see what I can find

Hi LaNycLady....welcome to LHCF!
wave.gif

You can add braidouts and french rolls as well.

[ QUOTE ]
(#1 Bun, #2 Bun, etc)

[/ QUOTE ]
rofl.gif

I'm in the same situation:
Basic Bun
Bun w/ left side part
Bun w/ right side part
Bun w/ part down the middle
High Bun
Low Bun
Bun on top of my head
Oooh I'm feeling sexy how about a bun with a scarf wrapped around it.
sleep.gif
Maybe I will consider that winter weave option.

[ QUOTE ]
I have been transitioning for two months (yes, I know that's not a long time), and I am really frustrated with my styling options (#1 Bun, #2 Bun, etc). I am an attorney and I work at a very conservative law firm, so I don't think braids or a TWA will go over very well.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Please??

Thanks.

[/ QUOTE ]

call me naive but people still have a thing against braids? those are still considered "exotic" and ethnic looking? wow

Hey !!!
What about twists? Have you thought about that? After a few more months of new growth you will be able to get your hair pressed. I have a few friends who grew their perm out this way. I haven't had a perm in two months either, but that's just because i have recently gotten highlights. Right now i saturate my 3b/c hair with infusium23 and them put it in a bun to sleep in (it lays down reaaallly well). In the morning, the bun is still wet. I let it down and it is beautifully curly.

Good Luck!!!!