Help - Hair coming OUT!!!!

precious2Him

Hey Ladies,

I need some help. I am new to taking care of my own hair. I am 4a/b relaxed, my stylist uses Affrim. Lately I have been noticing alot of hair in my comb and when i lightly run my hand through my hair i get long and short pieces of hair in my hand:perplexed. I do know when I got my last relaxer my stylist told me that my hair had broken off ready bad:ohwell: in the back due to me not going to her like I should. I am starting to freak out, so today I pre-pooed with an old conditioner and a bit of olive oil. I washed and deep conditioned my hair with Pantene Pro-V relaxed and natural line. I do not have a hooded dryer yeah so I have to air dry my hair. I decided to wrap it while it was wet, I do not know if that was a good idea are not........ I have decided to use Pantene Pro-V until I can get Keracare's product in a few weeks. Can you ladies help me? I don't want to have to cut my hair from breakage:sad:. I am at SL. What should I do?:nono:

:wave: Hi There...got a few questions for you:

How long (before this incident) has it been since your last relaxer?
Are you doing anything for protein?
How often do you moisturize?
Do you use heat? (Blowdryers,curling irons, flatirons?)
How often do you trim?
Are you sure your stylist neutralized you completely?

Answering these questions will hopefully help the LHCF experts to "diagnose" your problem.
Wrapping may not be such a good idea right now. Until you get to the root of the problem, the less manipulation the better.

Man...I haven't been relaxed in so long...maybe a more knowledgeable LHCF sista will chime in. Good luck!

:wave: Hi There...got a few questions for you:

How long (before this incident) has it been since your last relaxer?
Are you doing anything for protein?
How often do you moisturize?
Do you use heat? (Blowdryers,curling irons, flatirons?)
How often do you trim?
Are you sure your stylist neutralized you completely?