Hellooooo out there...Newbie Alert!

NYLegalNewbie

Okay, so I'm not really a newbie. I've been lurking since early April of this year. But, I FINALLY got my stupid Paypal account to work properly, so NOW I get to participate. WHOOOOPPEEEEEE!!!!!!! :grin: :newbie:

So...my hair story...

I've always been told that I have great hair and a beautiful hair texture (medium mostly 4a and some 4b) hair. My mom always said that I had a good "grade" of hair. Problem? NO ONE (including myself and my mom) knew how to take care of my hair! So, this beautiful hair was breaking off all the time like crazy and NEVER got past the tops of my shoulders. I was always jealous of the girls who had long hair and I never thought that I'd ever be one of them. :nono:

In college, I decided to give up using relaxers for a bit and decided to give Copa a try (don't act like ya'll don't remember that stuff). My hair seemed like it wasn't going anywhere as far as growth. Apparently, what happened is that my old relaxed hair was breaking off, meanwhile, thicker, healthier hair was growing in. So, finally, after about a year of Copa, I went in for a real relaxer at Vidal Sasson. OH My GOD...my hair turned out amazing. And to top it all off, I FINALLY found a stylist who knew how to take care of my hair. And it was a freakin' white gay guy to top it all off! :lachen:

So, what happened? I started dating this dimwit whose mom owned her own salon. He kept bothering me to go see her. So, finally I gave in. What a HUGE mistake! That woman TOTALLY f*&%ed up my hair! More than a year's worth of progress went right down the drain! :wallbash: