HELLO! Newbie here:)

girlwithguitar2

Hi guys, my name is Bettina and I am from the UK. I have been lurking on this board for a while now and finally paid the subscription fee so I can communicate with you wonderful ladies. In the time visting this board I have leant so much and I want to thank you. :D
Well, let me tell you a little about myself. I go to University, doing a masters degree in mathematics and I will be 21 tomorrow:yay: . So joining lchf is sort of a little birthday present to moi. Playing the guitar is my passion and I have natural 4a hair with a little 3c.. I think anyway. :perplexed Oh and I am Nigerian too lol! Anyway my problem is that I have had no edges of the past few years and sometimes it gets me down as i do not know the reason for it:( and I have been to dermatologists who have told me that my folicles are ok. You ladies on this board have given me some renewed faith as I have ben using virgin hair fertilizer on my edges and there are SOME sprouts of tiny new hairs so you know I'm like:love: .
i would really be appreciated if you guys can give me some tips. I know that I am not the only one who has lost their edges over the years so I know that there is hope for me.
I am really looking forward in strating my hair journey with the support of you guys and hopefully this time next year thie will be me----->:party: <------ as I will be closer to having beautiful hair like you girls.

Thank you very much
:newbie:

Welcome GWG2 :wave:. I have a problem with thin edges also. I have been using MTG to thicken them out. It's works a little faster for others but mine are growing in nicely.:)

Hello Nigeria! Thank you for advice. Is there any place to get MTG in the UK? I have been trying to find it. YOu are very beautiful too. Are you Igbo or Yoruba? I am Igbo myself:)

girlwithguitar2 said: