Hello Newbie Here - Need Help

mystiquak

Hello everyone! I have been lurking for a while and finally decided to join...I must say that I have learned alot from you ladies and am excited about being a part of LHCF. I need a little help from you all with my hair. I am type 2c (I think) I am at BSL and want to get to WSL by the end of 2010. I am confused about what products to use on my type hair. I am texlaxed and stretch 12-14 weeks before I get a relaxer. i am having some trouble with shedding and breakage. I think it is due to the depo provera shot I am on and will not be getting my next shot in March. I have never had a regimen just weekly washes, conditioning and oil sheen...LOL I am learning to take better care of my hair. I am aiming for healthy hair with no split ends and shedding. I am looking at ORS and CON products. I am currently using Organix line but do not particularly care for it. I like giovanni and the suave almond and shea butter also but do not know what my hair really needs. What do you suggest? My latest pics are here: http://public.fotki.com/mystiquak/my-hair-care-journey/

Can someone tell me what my hair type is? LOL

God Bless you all!!!

Hard to tell what your hair type is from these pictures. Do you have any with a close up shot of your hair wet with no product on it?

Whatever your hair type is, you hair looks great! I like the CON moistuizing shampoos and use occasionally. I am not a fan of the ORS line but it may work for you.

Your hair is really nice!

Can you provide a more detailed regimen:

Do you do protein treatments? How often? What products?
What DC's are you using? How often? What products?
What type of leave-in/moisturizer are you using?

Why do you use the oil sheen?