Hello Ladies!! *NEWBIE Here!*

Crystalicequeen123

Hey everyone!

I'm new to this board. After lurking on this forum for about 2 months, I FINALLY figured out how to post on this board! I must be slow. LOL*

Anyway, I think that the advice and the progress you ladies have been making is awesome! You all have really inspired me to grow healthier, longer hair. /images/graemlins/clap.gif

I guess I should introduce myself: I'm in my early twenties, and I still go to school. (in fact, I think another poster said they go to the University of Maryland too! Go terps!! I think it was JenniferMD) I've been trying to grow my hair out for a year now, but I didn't really get serious about it until June of this year. My type 4a/b hair is relaxed, and unfortunately I've had a relaxer since I was about 10 years old. I say "unfortunately" because I was way too young to know how to care for relaxed hair at the time. Even in middle school and high school I abused my hair. I would curl it with the curling iron every day (crazy I know!), and I would NEVER wash my own hair until my next relaxer (eeeewwww)for fear of my hair getting "wet" and "kinky again", so my hair would stink. Plus, I wore extention braids in my hair often too... It's a wonder I still have hair on my head!! LOL* /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

It wasn't until college that I really started to read books on AA hair, and how it was not a "myth" that black women's hair (yes even relaxed hair) can grow to great lengths, and be HEALTHY!!

So...you women have REALLY inspired me, and I'm SOOO happy to be a member of this board!! Feel free to ask me any questions. I will post my regimen in my signature as soon as I figure out how to do that. lol* /images/graemlins/wink.gif

Welcome!! /images/graemlins/wave.gif

You can go to your home page and scroll down to where it says edit click there and find the box where it says signature to add a siggy to your posts.