Hello Everybody!+pic

Sunshine

I am new to this board and happy to be here. I graduated from Cosmetology school last year and now that my daughter is in daycare, I am ready to start work. At school we learned theory but got very little information and practice on relaxed hair. I have type 3C hair and can do my own hair very well, but I knew little about the coarser types. This board has taught me so much just in the few days I've been reading it. Thank you all for taking the time to share your knowlege and I look forward to participating on this board.

Peace & Love, Sunshine

PS See a picture of my hair at picture trail My goal is to get it thick and healthy 5 inches past my bra strap. I'm gonna search the board for some tips. Advice would be appreciated.

Love your hair and love the color. As far as the texture goes that is what mine looks like after a wrap now,when I do it under the hard dryer. It it is natural, 3b. You are really going to have a thick head of hair allright. I have gold streaks in mine too, and I call my color, black mink. I use henna, and amla. Wish you all the best, and looking forward to seeing you at bra strap and then waistlength. Judging by the ends of your hair, it looks strong. Welcome to the board. Please share your regime with us. I try to learn something from everybody and am happy to share ideas too. Bonjour.

Hi Sunshine,

Welcome to the board! Your hair is beautiful. Love the highlights! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Sunshine, welcome to the Board! I LOVE your hair color. /images/graemlins/cool.gif I actually liked it so much that I printed it out to take to my colorist when I go for a touchup in two weeks. What's your regimen?
Thanks in advance /images/graemlins/smile.gif
Nyambura

Hi Sunshine,

Welcome to the board. Your hair looks great. I love that color! Take a look through the posts. You'll find tons of valuable information.

Gorgeous hair Sunshine - you're a "colored" girl too! LOL!