Heat damage from baggy?

bb1047

Im fairly new to the whole head baggying system. If I sit under a hood dryer with conditioner and oil in my hair isn't the heat itself in a way damaging my hair. Im trying to use as little heat as possible this year. Im a little confused.

^^^Pretty much.

Oil + Hair + Heat = Fried hair (literally).

I would just deep condition without the oil.

^^^Pretty much.

Oil + Hair + Heat = Fried hair (literally).

I would just deep condition without the oil.

Mmmmm :ohwell:, not necessarily. If you're talking about adding the oil to the deep conditioner, then no, that will not fry your hair. It actually helps the conditioner to perform better and the heat only helps to open your pores more. OP, I suggest using the search feature and looking for some threads on this. There are a ton out there that you should find very informational! :yep:

I hope that helps ease some of your confusion :)

Erm, from what I've read about baggying, you don't need to use a dryer, or any extra heat. You just put the conditioners and oils in your hair, and then cover your hair in plastic and leave it in for a few hours. Like suggested above, the search function would be very useful to you in finding out more :yep:

well, for the few times that ive sat under a dryer at home i had mixed: eggs,avocado,olive oil and ess oil ylang ylang. sat under the dryer with plastic cap for about 20 to 30 minutes and no problem.

Erm, from what I've read about baggying, you don't need to use a dryer, or any extra heat. You just put the conditioners and oils in your hair, and then cover your hair in plastic and leave it in for a few hours. Like suggested above, the search function would be very useful to you in finding out more :yep:

I was about to say the same thing Cherry.