Hair Veda's sale and still no product sent?

ajargon02

Ya'll this is my first time ordering from them. I put in my order when they had that $5 sale on whipped shea (or whatever it's called). They took out my cash, and I still haven't received my order. I did however get an e-mail stating that my order hasn't been processed yet to do a "family death". Is this a "normal" experience for this company? I can certainly understand a loved one passing away. I just don't want to be suckered like I have been in the past by some on-line retailers. :perplexed:nono:

Did anyone else get product yet from that sale?

Can someone who's ordered previously share some positive experiences you have had, so that I can breathe easier?

Thanks ladies!

Normal shipping times can take up to 2 weeks. With sales its way longer. With the passing of a loved one im sure they are behind. I have found other products i like to use but i have never not recieved what i paid for from hairveda. Give it a few more days and email them again to see when your things might ship out. Hth

Well it takes time to make the products, and depending on who died in their family, it might be real hard to cope with, I ordered from Hair Veda and I had positive experience with them, if they have a sale and depending on when you put your order in, they have to go first come first served, meaning it's possible they could run out and have to take more time to get your order in, so I wouldn't be too worried, but if it's like a month and a half or more then I would contact them and talk to them.

I put in an order just over a week ago and after that her Grandmother passed. She sent me an email explaining the situation and said they are trying to fill the orders as best as possible.

Check the email account you used to set up your account with HairVeda. Its possible that she sent you one as well.

Last edited: