Hair Revolution

CalmBeauty2016

Hello everyone:

First of I’m a newbie here, and would like to apologize for the length of this post, but wanted to share the most amazing day I had yesterday.

I went into my office to catch up on some work, and I was quietly working away in my office with no one around. My door was shut and the entire floor was empty. From the corner of my eye, I saw a small bug, as big as the head of a pin. I freaked out and started scratching (because bugs make me scratch). I was scratching all over, I took off my wig and scratched my scalp, arms, legs everywhere.

When I finally stopped scratching I looked down and saw my wig on my desk. It just hit me that was the first time in months that I was outside of my house without my lace wig on! I ran my fingers through my hair, and felt so free. My scalp was able to breathe. I never realized it before, but my lace wig was like a mask I put on everyday, hiding my hair. It was like taking my makeup off and letting my pores breathe.

I had been wearing a lace wig for almost 5 months now, because 2 years ago I became vegetarian. My hair became stringy and started falling out. I was able to stabilize it and thought okay I’m good now. So I decided to take vegetarianism one step further and become a vegan. Well, my hair DID NOT like that. I think it went into shock! It went from falling out to bald patches, so I went to my doctor. He told me I had a zinc deficiency, so I bought zinc, but it didn’t work. I then bought a super vitamin, protein shakes/bars, amino acid tablets, but nothing worked!

In December 2015 I quit being a vegan and went on a strict salmon, beef diet but it wasn’t working. My hair was still falling out in clumps, so desperate and in tears I called mom!

Attached are two recent pictures, the first taken January 24, 2016 and the second today February 21, 2016.