Growing As I Grow Into A Woman

ClassyDiva

Hey Everyone.....

Im new to the site and have been trying to figure out what is the best way to grow my hair. I have been growing it back for 2 years now and it has grown a good length... but Im ready to grow it some more. Im trying to natural :wallbash: (we'll see how that goes). I want to grow my hair to the BSL first and go from there. I will say by Valentines.... just want to see my hubbys face when its completely great.

Taking Biotin 25 mg daily and Iron 2 pills daily :spinning:but i havent seen a dramatic change yet.

What should I do to help my hair growth?

This is my last pics back from Jan '10:

Attachments

• IMG_0961.jpg
    IMG_0961.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 63
I'm a believer in staying healthy to maintain good growth and treating your hair well to retain it. If you think you need a supplement to improve your health I say go for a good multi-vitamin but don't go overboard because your body will only "waste" any excess.

WOW. 25mg of Biotin? I think the most I have seen a person take is 10mg on this board. Be careful.

How many of the biotin pills are you taking during the day? How many mg's are in each pill?

I don't know of the effects of Biotin when taken over suggested dosage.

However, you don't want to pee your money down the toilet LOL.

Awwww. Didn't see the picture. I'm sure your husband is pleased with your hair now and will be when you get to BSL God willing.

Hi ClassyDiva and welcome!

This is definitely the best place to come when looking to grow long, healthy hair! You may need to learn some basics first, such and protein and moisture balance, sealing ends, and proper detangling methods to retain the most growth. Try using the advanced search function at the top of the page to start because the board can be quite overwhelming at first.