Got my hair done today! Pictures!

Keshieshimmer

I am just so proud of my hair, it has NEVER been this long. I have been transitioning for one year and 6 months now. I wash and deep condition weekly. I have been dealing with many knots (I just cut them which is my my ends look sick), because I still have about 4-6 inches of relaxed hair left.

Sharon of Salon Balisi 404-457-2509. I like her because she showed me how much she was trimming AND she only takes one client at a time, so NO waiting!

First photo is how my flat iron looks normally. I really need patience. Next two are from today and I AM ALMOST BRA STRAP!!!!!! yay! The very last was taken like 6 months ago, but that is my natural texture.

I totally was singing the whip my hair song.

Attachments

• IMG_8792cropped.jpg
    IMG_8792cropped.jpg
    338.5 KB · Views: 863
  • IMG_8973cropped.jpg
    IMG_8973cropped.jpg
    336.2 KB · Views: 828
  • cropped salon.jpg
    cropped salon.jpg
    319.1 KB · Views: 853
  • IMG_8397.jpg
    IMG_8397.jpg
    483.8 KB · Views: 889
She did a really god job, your hair looks gorgeous? How have you been managing the two textures during your transition?

ive been transitioning for 1 year and 8 months now! im glad im not the only one who's been transitioning for a while :grin:... your hair is so even and pretty! mines is a little shorter because i always get a lot of it trimmed to speed up the process.... i think i have maybe 2 to 3 inches to go. my hair is a little pass SL right now! i wish i wouldnt have cut it so much though :sad:

She did a really god job, your hair looks gorgeous? How have you been managing the two textures during your transition?
I air dry and put it in a bun. I have also tried braidouts, but I got some knots from 3 day old braidout. I bought some detangler from Qhemet so I hope that helps.