Glory to God-I have a testimony!

chicacanella

As most of you know, I am in graduate school and have been looking for employment since I graduated in May, technically June.:lachen:

But anyway, I have been sending resumes and letters of applications (cover letters) many places and it seemed as if no one was calling me back.

So, I just sent a cover letter and resume to one of the big three for a (white-collar) position and they emailed me the next day and said they would like to interview me today or Monday. It is a phone interview but to me that is still a big deal and I know it was all God's doing because nothing was happening before. I said a prayer the night I applied and the very next day she contacted me.

I am so happy because even though all of this was going on, I still kept my faith and as scripture says, "Thank God in everything." and also that ,"We know that all things work together for the good of those that love God and are called together according to his will." So even though it seemed like it was a long time, I kept doing what I was suppose to and God blessed me.

Don't falter just keep down the right path and as long as God is with you, don't worry about nut-ting!:yep:

As most of you know, I am in graduate school and have been looking for employment since I graduated in May, technically June.:lachen:

But anyway, I have been sending resumes and letters of applications (cover letters) many places and it seemed as if no one was calling me back.

So, I just sent a cover letter and resume to one of the big three for a (white-collar) position and they emailed me the next day and said they would like to interview me today or Monday. It is a phone interview but to me that is still a big deal and I know it was all God's doing because nothing was happening before. I said a prayer the night I applied and the very next day she contacted me.