From online to real life: what to expect?

Belle Du Jour

What should I expect if meeting someone that I met online? I've never done this before :look: I mean, we exchanged pics, but what if I'm disappointed or vice versa? Oh lawd, I'm not ready :eek: I need some help from some veteran online daters.

i've met a bunch of folks online. my best advice is don't expect anything. just go into thinking that you are meeting someone. the minute you put expectations into it is the minute you could be setting yourself up. the last date i went on from online i didn't even think about what the guy was gonna be like. we met at starbucks so i was trying to decide what kinda drink i wanted to buy. good luck. try to have fun no matter what he looks like. :)

I did a facebook date before. I wasn't impressed by his looks but looks aren't all that important. Dude was ignorant, gave me a mixtape, and was straight up country. I ended my date shortly and went on to my next date for the evening. Haha!

I did a facebook date before. I wasn't impressed by his looks but looks aren't all that important. Dude was ignorant, gave me a mixtape, and was straight up country. I ended my date shortly and went on to my next date for the evening. Haha!

OK, see you had a backup plan! LOL, I like it! :grin:

OK, dumb question: since this is just a casual meeting at a coffee shop, I should just pay for my own stuff drink, right? I just don't want there to be any awkwardness. :perplexed

OK, dumb question: since this is just a casual meeting at a coffee shop, I should just pay for my own stuff drink, right? I just don't want there to be any awkwardness. :perplexed
i've always paid for myself. but that's because i always get there early. if the man was already there waiting for me and he offered i would say yes with a quickness.

NO!

He better pay! It's a date, right?