Feeling Very Lost!

julzinha

I am trying to be a better Christian. But I can't help, but always feeling lost in my place in the world. I am a freshman in college, but I have always felt like this. It's like I look outside and I think of my life and I physically, mentally, and spiritually feel like one big hole of nothingness. I have no real grasp of the future or my life or my emotions. And as I result I always feel so lost sometimes to the point of sadness, but other times to the point of ambivalence. It's very hard to describe, it's like life is not better, but not worse and I'm in like a limbo. But I am grateful to God for all that I have, but sometimes I can't help but feel this way. Do you ladies have any advice about, how to feel more connected in life and with God?

Hey Sis - are there any Christian groups at your school that you can reach out to? I know sometimes it can be difficult to "break into" groups - even the church folks can be clique-ish - but I found some of my greatest support in college through other members of our gospel choir . . . .

In the meantime, as you are seeking out resources, just take a moment and to get still and know that God will meet you where you are at :yep: As Jesus said, it is not the well man who goes to the doctor . . . you don't have to have all of your stuff together to be loved by God.

Will be praying for you!

:bighug:

We are in the exact same boat! I am a freshman in college too and I can't really recommend anything, but I can tell you that you are not alone. I have felt this way since 6th grade

He hears you the question sometimes we do not ask is has He answered and I cannot hear Him.

Get in contact with a group, church or organization in your area. Is there anything you can volunteer for? Any groups you can reach out and be a mentor or teacher in.